Special Person: Lambo

I know this is supposed to be about a person, but I’m going to write about my sheep.  His name is Lambo, he is a Shetland ram.

Lambo was born on April 6, 2019. He was born on our little farm, Fowl Wether Farm.  We named our farm this because our first animals were chickens (fowl). Then we got Gus, a Pygmy goat (a fixed male goat is a wether).

Lambo’s mother, Hope, is my mom’s favorite ewe.  Thinking that Hope was in Labor my Dad and I kept checking her while Mom ran an errand.  As soon as she got home she went to the barn just as Lambo was being born!!!

My parents let me name him.  I chose Lambo because it’s short for Lamborghini, my favorite car.  It’s funny his name is Lambo because his father’s name is Rambo aka Bo.

Lambo was born mostly white with black spots.  He is so soft and cuddly.  When he was really little I would carry him around and hug him.  He is way TOO big for that now.

Lambo is almost 1 now and his black spots have faded.  This spring will be the first time he will be sheared, hopefully, he behaves!  My mom likes to felt with our sheep’s wool. And says his fleece (wool) is perfect!

Lambo shows happiness by twitching his little tail.  He is happiest when he is eating or when I scratch his head. Right now is Lambing season so he gets even more attention when I go to check for new lambs.

One picture is just Lambo and the other is Lambo with his mom and sister, Faith.

5 thoughts on “Special Person: Lambo”

  1. I LOVED reading about Lambo! You shared so much interesting information I didn’t know before. I loved the pictures!

  2. Lambo is so cuuuuute! I had no idea that was the meaning behind the Fowl Wether Farm…so creative! Why do you think the spots have faded? Will they come back or anything after he gets his first shearing?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *